Saturday, May 4, 2013

2013 Washington High School Football Coaching Changes

Here is a list of the Washington State High School Football Coaching Changes so far this year. My friend and colleague Dave Maley from Rosalia, WA. has put together this list of changes. Mr Maley continues to be the steward of the Washington State Football Records, a position he began when I published the Washington Prep Football Report. I am happy that Mr. Maley will continue in that position with The "A & B" Football Guide, as well as our Records and Research Coordinator.

If you have any additions to this list feel free to contact Mr. Maley at

Archbishop Murphy (2A) NEW COACH:Jerry Jensen (1st)
Former Coaches: Roger Brodniak & Mike Pluschke (2012: last 7 games)

Auburn Riverside (4A) NEW COACH: Bryant Thomas (1st)
Former Coach: Bob Morgan (2007-2012)

Black Hills (2A) NEW COACH: Dominic Yarrington (Tyee, White River, Lindbergh, West Seattle)
Former Coach: Jack Zillah (1998-2012)

Centralia (2A) NEW COACH: Matt Whitmire (Pe Ell, White Salmon)
Former Coach: Steve Amrine (2011-2012)

Chelan (1A) NEW COACH:
Former Coach: Darren Talley (2006-2012)

Cle Elum-Roslyn (1A) NEW COACH:
Former Coach: Tony Kretschman (2010-2012)

Cleveland (3A) NEW COACH: Jeff Schmidt (1st)
Former Coach: Ronn Jackson (2011-2012)

Eastlake (4A) NEW COACH: Don Bartel (Enumclaw)
Former Coach: Pat Parnell (2012; last 7 games)

Evergreen (Vancouver) (4A) NEW COACH: Don Johnson Jr. (1st)
Former Coach: Charles Anthony (2009-2012)

Fort Vancouver (3A) NEW COACH:
Former Coach: Erik Ollikainen (2001-2012)

Foster (2A) NEW COACH: Matt Leonard (1st)
Former Coach: Jim Sutrick (2009-2012)

Garfield (Seattle) (4A) NEW COACH: Mark Stewart (Various stops)
Former Coach: David Myers (2011-2012)

Highline (3A) NEW COACH: Asosa Sallai (Chief Sealth)
Formner Coach: Juan Cotto (2008-2012)

Hockinson (2A) NEW COACH: Brian Schott (1st)
Former Coach: Rick Steele (2004-2012)

Hoquiam (1A) NEW COACH: Rick Moore (Aberdeen)
Former Coach: Jason Ronquillo (2007-2012)

Inglemoor (4A) NEW COACH: Danile (OJ) Baddeley (1st)
Former Coach: Frank Naish (1979-2012)

Interlake (3A) NEW COACH: David Myers (Garfield-Seattle)
Former Coach: Jason Rimkus (2010-2012)

Kelso (3A) NEW COACH: Steve Amrine (Centralia)
Former Coach: Pat Hymes (1996-2012)

LaCrosse-Washtucna (B-8) NEW COACH:
Former Coach: Jeff Nelson (1994-2012)

LaSalle (1A) NEW COACH: Cody Lamb (1st)
Former Coach: Jack McMillian (2004-2012)

Lindbergh (2A) NEW COACH: Matt Leamer (1st)
Former Coach: Pat O'Grady (2009-2012)

Meadowdale (3A) NEW COACH:
Former Coach: Mark Stewart (2000-2012)

Mountain View (3A) NEW COACH:
Former Coach: Adam Mathieson (2008-2012)

Northwest Christian (B-11) NEW COACH: Jim Nendel (1st)
First Year of Football

Olympic (2A) NEW COACH:
Former Coach: Brad Hamblet (2012)

Rainier (1A) NEW COACH: Terry Shaw (1st)
Former Coach: Jeff Johnson (2008-2012)

Redmond (4A) NEW COACH: Jason Rimkus (Interlake)
Former Coach: Jeff Chandler (2010-2012)

Rochester (1A) NEW COACH:
Former Coach: Chris Barnes (2012)

Rosalia (B-8) NEW COACH:
First Year of Football since 2002

Snohomish (4A) NEW COACH: Kai Smalley (1st)
Former Coach: Mark Perry (1995-2012)

Tekoa-Oakesdale (B-8) NEW COACH:
Former Coach: First Year of Football since 2002

Tekoa-Oakesdale-Rosalia (B-11) Dissolved Cooperative
Former Coach: Kaleb Madison (2011-2012)

Vashon Island (1A) NEW COACH:
Former Coach: Clay Eastly (2007-2012)

Wapato (2A) NEW COACH: Brian Hake (1st)
Former Coach: Orson Christensen (2001-2012)

West Seattle (3A) NEW COACH:
Former Coach: Dominic Yarrington (2011-2012)

Wishkah Valley (B-8) NEW COACH: Mike Mithcell (1st)
Former Coach: Brad Taylor Sr. (2007-2012)

Yelm (4A) NEW COACH: Jason Ronquillo (Hoquiam)
Former Coach: Randy Swilley (2008-2012)

1 comment:

  1. 2013 Washington High School Football Coaching Changes? Thank you for giving this information.
    soccer coaching courses